EAEPE invites you to submit a recently published book to the biennial EAEPE - Joan Robinson Prize competition.

The closing date for the 2023 EAEPE - Joan Robinson Prize competition is 31st of March 2023.

Submissions should be monographs no older than 3 years (i.e. published after 1 January 2020 for the 2023 competition). Only one entry per author will be considered. At least one-of the authors must be a paid-up EAEPE member in the year of the competition. Applicants must be fully paid-up members of EAEPE for the year of the competition.

Any member of the EAEPE Council or Trustee of the Foundation for European Economic Development (FEED) serving at any time from 1 January of the year before the year of competition to 1 July of the year of the competition inclusive shall be ineligible to enter.

Four non-returnable paper copies or a PDF should be sent to EAEPE prize coordinators:

Caroline Vincensini
Département de sciences sociales - IDHES, ENS Paris Saclay
+33(0)1 47 40 68 55  |  caroline.vincensini@ens-paris-saclay.fr
IDHES, ENS Paris Saclay, 4 avenue des sciences, 91190 Gif sur Yvette

Yannis Dafermos:

SOAS University of London
Thornhaugh Street, Russell Square, London WC1H 0XG

Building: Russell Square: College Buildings Office No:272

Email: yannis.dafermos@soas.ac.uk

Sending your entry to the wrong address will result in a delay that may make you miss the deadline. EAEPE will not be held responsible for submissions that are dispatched to the wrong address.

The EAEPE Council will judge all the EAEPE prize submissions. The Council reserves the right not to award a prize if the entries are below the required quality. 

The applicants should be informed by 17th of July 2023.

Authors can participate only in one EAEPE Prize competition each year.