The 2019 EAEPE-Kapp Prize winner goes ex aequo to:

Lee, Keun and Lee, Jongho, for the article entitled “National innovation systems, economic complexity, and economic growth: country panel analysis using the US patent data.” Journal of Evolutionary Economics (2019): 1-32.

Kim, Yun K., Gilberto Tadeu Lima, and Mark Setterfield for the article entitled "Political aspects of household finance: debt, wage bargaining, and macroeconomic (in) stability." Journal of Post Keynesian Economics (2019): 16-38.