The 2019 EAEPE-Kapp Prize went ex aequo to Lee, Keun and Lee, Jongho for their article on National innovation systems, economic complexity, and economic growth: country panel analysis using the US patent data, Journal of Evolutionary Economics (2019): 1-32 and Kim, Yun K., Gilberto Tadeu Lima, and Mark Setterfield for their article on Political aspects of household finance: debt, wage bargaining, and macroeconomic (in) stability, Journal of Post Keynesian Economics (2019): 16-38.

The 2018 EAEPE-Kapp Prize went to Steffen Murau for his paper on “Shadow money and the public money supply: the impact of the 2007-2009 financial crisis on the monetary system”, Review of International Political Economy, vol. 24 issue 5.

The 2017 EAEPE-Kapp Prize is shared between Franklin Obeng-Odoom for his paper on "Marketising the commons in Africa: the case of Ghana", Review of Social Economy and Toru Yamamori for his paper on"The concept of need in Adam Smith", Cambridge Journal of Economics.

The 2016 EAEPE-Kapp Prize is shared between Agnès Labrousse for her paper on "Not by technique alone. A methodological comparison of development analysis with Esther Duflo and Elinor Ostrom", Journal of Institutional Economics and Alessandro Caiani, Antoine Godin, Stefano Lucarelli for their paper on "Innovation and finance: a stock flow consistent analysis of great surges of development", Journal of Evolutionary Economics.

The 2015 EAEPE-Kapp Prize winners are Angelo Fusari and the late Angelo Reati for their article “Endogenizing technical change: Uncertainty, profits, entrepreneurship. A long-term view of sectoral dynamics”, Structural Change and Economic Dynamics, 24 (2013)

The 2014 EAEPE-Kapp Prize was awarded to Peter Ho for his 2013 paper,  "In Defense of endogenous, spontaneously ordered development: Institutional functionalism and Chinese property rights", The Journal of Peasant Studies Vol. 40 (6): 1087–1118.

The 2013 the EAEPE-Kapp Prize was awarded to Jakob KapellerBernhard Schütz and Stefan Steinerberger for their 2013 article, 'The Impossibility of Rational Consumer Choice: A Problem and Its Solution', Journal of Evolutionary Economics, 23(1): 39-60.

In 2012 the EAEPE-Kapp Prize was awarded to Guglielmo Forges Davanzati for his 2011 article, 'Income Distribution and Crisis in a Marxian Schema of the Monetary Circuit', International Journal of Political Economy, 40(3): 33-49.

In 2011 the EAEPE Prize was awarded to Philip O'Hara for his 2009 article, 'The Political Economy of Climate Change, Ecological Distribution and Uneven Development', Ecological Economics, 69(2): 223-234.

In 2010 the Kapp Prize was awared to George Liagouras for his 2009 article, 'Socio-Economic Evolution and Darwinism in Thorstein Veblen: A Critical Appraisal', Cambridge Journal of Economics, 33(6): 1047-1064.

In 2009 the Kapp Prize winner was Edward Nik-Khah for his 2008 article, 'A Tale of Two Auctions', Journal of Institutional Economics, 4(1): 73-97.

In 2008 the Kapp Prize was awarded to Xosé H. Vázquez for his 2006 article, 'Eclectic Explanation of Shopfloor Control Using Efficiency and Power Theories', Organization Studies, 27(10): 1421-1446.

In 2007 the Kapp Prize was awarded to Eyüp Özveren for his 2007 article, 'Where Disciplinary Boundaries Blur: The Environmental Dimension of Institutional Economics', in Stravos Ioannides and Klaus Nielsen (eds), Economics and the Social Sciences: Boundaries, Interaction and Integration, Cheltenham: Edward Elgar.

In 2006 the Kapp Prize was awarded jointly to Otto Steiger for his 2006 article, 'Property Economics versus New Institutional Economics: Alternative Foundations of How to Trigger Economic Development', Journal of Economic Issues, 40(1): 183-208, and to Guido Buenstorf and Johann Peter Murmann for their 2005 article, 'Ernst Abbe’s Scientific Management Theoretical Insights from Ninetieth-Century Dynamics Capabilities Approach', Industrial and Corporate Change, 14(4): 543-578.

In 2005 the Kapp Prize was not awarded.

In 2004 the Kapp Prize was not awarded.

In 2003 the Kapp Prize was awarded to Yval Millo and Donald MacKenzie for their 2003 article, 'Constructing a Market, Performing Theory: The Historical Sociology of a Financial Derivatives Exchange', American Journal of Sociology, 109(1): 107-145.

In 2002 the Kapp Prize was awarded Yadira Gonzalez de Lara for her 2002 article, 'Institutions for Contract Enforcement and Risk Sharing: From Debt to Equity in Late Medieval Venice', European Review of Economic History, 6(2): 257-262.

In 2001 the Kapp Prize was awarded jointly to Matthias Klaes for his 2000 article, 'The Birth of the Concept of Transaction Costs: Issues and Controversies', Industrial and Corporate Change, 9(4): 567-593, and to John Finch and Robert McMaster for their article, 'On Categorical Variables and Non-Parametric Statistical Inference in the Pursuit of Causal Explanations', later published in Cambridge Journal of Economics, 26(6): 753-772.

In 2000 the Kapp Prize was Stephen Dunn for his 2000 article, 'Wither Post Keynesianism?', Journal of Post Keynesian Economics,22(3): 343-364.

In 1999 the Kapp Prize was not awarded. 

In 1998 the Kapp Prize was not awarded.

In 1997 the Kapp Prize was awarded jointly to Elias L. Khalil for his 1997 article, 'Buridan's Ass, Risk, Uncertainty and Self-Competition: A Theory of Enrepreneurship', Kyklos, 50(2): 147-163, and to Ugo Pagano for his article, 'Transition and the Speciation of the Japanese Model', later published in Oliver Fabel, Francesco Farina and Lionnello F. Punzo (2000) (eds), European Economies in Transition: A Search of a New Growth Path, Basingstoke: Macmillan.

In 1996 the Kapp Prize was awarded to Bart Nooteboom for his article, 'Towards a Cognitive Theory of the Firm: Issues and a Logic of Change'.

In 1995 the Kapp Prize was not awarded.

In 1994 the Kapp Prize was awarded to Giovanni Dosi, Luigi Marengo and Marco Valente for their article, 'Norms as Emergent Properties of Adaptive Learning', later published in 1999 as 'Norms as Emergent Properties of Adaptive Learning: The Case of Economic Routines', Journal of Evolutionary Economics, 9(1): 5-26.

In 1993 the Kapp Prize was awarded to Tony Lawson for his article, 'A Realist Perspective on Contemporary "Economic Theory"', later published in 1995, Journal of Economic Issues, 29(1): 1-32.

In 1992 the inaugural Kapp Prize was awarded to Ulrich Witt for his article, 'Innovation, Externalities and the Indeterminateness of Progress', later published in 1996 as 'Innovation, Externalities and the Problem of Economic Progress', Public Choice, 89(1-2):113-130.

Please note that the submission rules for the Kapp Prize have changed over time.